NCAER Logo National Council of Applied Economic Research
NCAER Home About NCAER Research Areas NCAER Publications Media and Public Affairs NCAER Library Resources People at NCAER Reach NCAER
Page head pointer Governing Body
The Governing Body, headed by its President, is elected by the members, and includes prominent persons from the government, industry, and academia. The chief executive of the Council is its Director-General, and members include state governments, public sector corporations, corporate houses, and other associations and institutions.
Nandan M Nilekani
Chairman, Unique Identification Authority of India
M S Verma 
Ex-Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India and State Bank of India
Isher Judge Ahluwalia
Chairperson, Board of Governors, Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations (ICRIER)
Mukesh D Ambani
Managing Director and Chairperson, Reliance Industries Limited
Surjit S Bhalla

Managing Director, O(x)us Research and Investments

Yogesh C Deveshwar

Chief Executive Officer , ITC Hotels Limited

Ashish Dhawan
Senior Managing Director, ChrysCapital Investment Advisors India
Arvind Mayaram
Secretary, Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Government of India
Naina Lal Kidwai
President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)
Pratap Bhanu Mehta
President and Chief Executive, Centre for Policy Research
Deepak S Parekh
Senior Adviser, Warburg Pincus LLC and Advisor of IDFC Private Equity
Rajendra S Pawar
Chairman and Co-Founder, National Institute of Information Technology (NIIT)
Shekhar Shah
Director-General, National Council of Applied Economic Research
Anil Kumar Sharma
Acting Secretary and Head, Operations, NCAER
  Click to go to top of this page !
Search NCAER
XQT Logo site designed and developed by
Xentaqsys Technologies
The site is optimised for internet explorer 5.0 above and 800 * 600 monitor resolution
copyrights 2006 NCAER, All rights reserved